Skip to content

Aspire One – Function Keys and Loading Times (Hibernation and Startup)

November 1, 2008

Heyyy guys.

Just thought I’d let you know about all the Function buttons on the Aspire One, as I’m really bored and it’s got a few cool features which I haven’t seen before (although I don’t see many netbooks).

Heres a bit of a list of some of the ones I found interesting..

  • Fn+F2 – System Properties
  • Fn+F3 – Power Options – Always good to have at your fingertips
  • Fn+F4 – Sleep button – Ok, I’ll admit, it’s not new or special, but I like using it for Hibernate and thought I would mention it.
  • Fn+F6 – Turn the screen off, turns back on instantly with any keypress or mouse movement.

Oh, and another thing I thought I might mention is loading times, this thing is amazing with hibernation.

It takes about 10 seconds from when you press the hibernate button to be done (depending on what you’re running, and only 14 seconds to resume from hibernation, which I thought was incredible.

The startup times aren’t as impressive, but impressive nonetheless, it starts in around about 30 seconds, ready to use, not much point to this if you can hibernate though (except when you need to restart).

You’ll be hearing more about the Aspire One from me soon.

Thanks for reading.

~4zzdawg

No comments yet

Leave a comment